Eurocarers uses cookies to give you the best experience on our websites. By using this site you agree to our use of cookies as described in this Privacy Policy. Click here to remove this message.
Eurocarers RSS Feed

European Parliament Interest Group on Carers

The European Interest Group on Carers was created in 2007. It aims to:

  • Be a Parliamentary forum for debate and discussion of European policy development in relation to carers
  • Assess the impact of individual policy initiatives on the lives and interest of carers
  • Initiate EU level policy actions

The Interest Group meets three times a year on average and is currently chaired by:

  • Marian Harkin (ALDE - IRL)
  • Heinz Becker (PPE - AT)
  • Jean Lambert (Greens-UK)
  • Sirpa Pietikainen (PPE - FL)

Eurocarers provides the secretariat to the Interest Group on Carers.

List of 19 MEPs who are part of the group:Heinz BECKER, AT, PPE
Nessa CHILDERS, Ireland, S&D
Brian CROWLEY, Ireland, ALDE 
Jill EVANS, UK, Greens 
Elisa FERREIRA, Portugal, S&D
Nathalie GRIESBECK, France, ALDE
Marian HARKIN, Ireland, ALDE 
Richard HOWITT, UK, S&D  
Seán KELLY, Ireland, EPP 
Jean LAMBERT, UK, Greens
Mairead McGUINNESS, Ireland, EPP
Alojz PETERLE, Slovenia, EPP
Robert ROCHEFORT, France, ALDE
Patrizia TOIA, Italy, S&D
Lambert VAN NISTELROOIJ, Netherlands, EPP
Derek VAUGHAN, UK, S&D    
Anna ZÁBORSKÁ, Slovakia, EPP

Get Email Updates

Sign up to receive European Parliament Interest Group on Carers news

SCA Care of Life